A Reflection of My Tenure as President of GLAS…and Some Exciting Announcements are Planned!

This week’s blog is a reflection. This weekend concludes my two-year tenure as President of the Greater Louisville Allergy Society, a professional association of area allergists who meet to network, learn best practices and discuss new research/therapies. As President of the Greater Louisville Allergy Society, one of the duties is to organize, plan and execute the Kentucky Allergy Society’s annual spring meeting. At the end of the meeting, a new president will be elected.

In the process of planning this weekend’s meeting, I’ve so enjoyed talking and working with my colleagues in Kentucky and Tennessee. I am reminded that there are so many talented and kind-hearted allergists in our region. I’m also reminded of one of my favorite expressions, “Iron sharpens iron.” I have held that mantra to be true since high school. I am at my professional best when I am surrounded by and sharing information with sharp, motivated, continually-educated peers. We all do better as a collective–working together for a greater good.

Not only has this been an exciting week as I put the finishing touches on the meeting details, I have solidified my plans to practice in Louisville in 235 short days! Why 235 days? Remember my blog about my non-compete expiring 12/31/13?

(This is called a tease. Watch for my official announcement in the coming days! Want to be the first to find out ? Then subscribe to this blog by clicking on the “Follow” button on the right and typing in your email address!)

kas meeting

Be sure to subscribe to receive updates by email (scroll up and hit the “Follow” button on the right)? Please “like” my facebook page at www.facebook.com/drdamin, follow me onTwitter and share this page with other allergy sufferers.

Disclaimer: This blog is not intended to create a doctor-patient relationship with any reader. If you need personalized medical advice, contact your primary care physician or other physician in your community.

Leave a Reply

